Thank you so much! Sockapalooza pal Kalista!

Today I got my sockopalooza-socks.

I absolutly love them!
They are so beautiful!
The yarn is gorgeous!
Really soft!
And the color!
 
I think they are going to be my new favoritesocks.

The socks are knitted by Kalista. She lives in Seattle, USA.

What a woman!
She has also handspun the yarn, both the sockyarn and the green skein. 
The sockyarn is superwash merino wool, dyed in the "I Got You Babe" colorway, from Crown Mountain Farms.
The green yarn is handspun Targhee wool.
Sockapalooza gifts
Thank you again Kalista! You have made me very happy!

Handspun/knitted knee socks
They fit really perfect!

Kommentarer:
Postat av: Kalista

Oh hooray, I'm very glad they fit and that you like them!
It was so much fun knitting them for you, and now I'm going to spin some more yarn and make myself a pair too.
I would knit them while I was at lunch at my office, and so everyone I work with got familiar with the "Swedish socks" - they all said goodbye before I put everything in the package to send away.
It's cool to see them in their new home!

2007-09-05 @ 05:14:46
Postat av: Britt-marie

De är helt underbara, förstår att du bara ville gråta glädjetårar när du fick dem.
Vilket jobb hon lagt ner på dem och att hon fick det spunna garnet så tunt att hon kunde göra det tvåtrådigt dessutom.
Kram på er alla

Postat av: Joanna

Vilka fina strumpor du fick! Jag väntar fortfarande på mina Sockapalooza-strumpor, min byteskompis skadade handen och kunde inte sticka, så jag ska ha fått en ersättare som är i full gång nu.

Postat av: Britt-marie

Det fanns inget mer garn! Hur gör man nu?

2007-09-07 @ 09:49:37
URL: http://brittmariel.blogg.se
Postat av: Ulla

Hejsan
Ett ljuvligt paket med fantastiska saker.Lyckans ost.
Njut av ledigheten och håll dig varm om fötterna
Ulla

2007-09-08 @ 19:22:15
URL: http://www.textilejoy.blogspot.com
Postat av: maria, lilla livet

vilka underbara sockar!

2007-09-15 @ 21:22:19
URL: http://lillalivetstort.wordpress.com

Ny kommentar:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hits